tonemili.blogg.se

Alexandria interarms markx
Alexandria interarms markx








  1. #Alexandria interarms markx how to#
  2. #Alexandria interarms markx license#

Your rifle sounds legit, but pics would help. 300 Winchester mags were both made during most of the mark -X rifle's run. 338 not being cataloged, again, I do not know the source of your info, but the. 458 African/Alaskan models may have had that feature, but I can tell you for a fact practically none of the other class had that.Īs to the. Like many others, I got my start with a Rossi Rs22 22 Win Mag Rimfire - One of Las Vegas and. they were only marketed by Interarms that way for about 6-7 years before the Bosnian war put an end to Zastava exportation for a while in the early 1990s.Īs long as it is a Yugo Mauser sporter and says Interarms on it chances are it is the real deal.Īs to your assertion most Mark-10s have a barrel tie down screw in the forend, I simply do not know where you get that idea. Perry's Gun Shop is an owner operated family business with a long heritage of TOP QUALITY firearms and TOP. This rifle is in very good condition with only minor rust flecking on the barrel. 243 Winchester rifle with Tasco World Class 3-9x scope. Sam Cummings was a legend in the arms industry. Description: Interarms Mark X bolt action. The new value of an INTERARMS MARK X rifle has risen 105.22 dollars over the past 12 months to a price of 855.06. Interarms® was started to carry on the legacy of the original Interarms (VA) after the death of its founder in 1998. The 12 month average price is 819.98 new and 688.09 used. Most of the Mark-X rifles made do NOT say Whitworth. AN INTERARMS MARK X rifle is currently worth an average price of 855.06 new and 685.32 used. /rebates/2fshop2fen2f100905539&.

#Alexandria interarms markx how to#

Yes I have pictures-no I have no idea how to post them on this forum. affix shadowlands alexandria interarms mark x 300 win mag display metrics from different datasets that have related data kid trax jeep how to charge. So, I guess the question is-is this a "true " Mark X, or one that has had some "custom" work done on it. No where on this rifle does it say "Whitworth". Have shot the rifle, and it holds 2 1/2" at 200 consistently (Leupold 4-12x40) Bought this thru an estate, and the widow stated that her husband had the rifle "custom made". Upon removing action from stock it is noted that the barrel is marked "Federal". The barrel has a "horses head" engraved top center of barrel in front of reciever, with a "F" in center of figure. Having said all that, I have not shot it. Bore in good shape, no signs of throat erosion (I have had a few swifts over the years). Those that I have seen have a "thru fore arm bolt"-this one doesn't.The stock is a very nice European walnut with Monte Carlo comb. F/S, Interarms Mark X, 220 Swift, nicely done stock work (unknown maker), 25' barrel (unknown maker, unknown round count). Most of the Mark's that I have seen (not many) had iron sites-this one doesn't. Also the lititure mentions that the Mark X was offered in 10 different calibers- the. In looking at what lititure I can find on it, the barrel length should be 24"-this one is 26". 1975 the made in Brazil Rossi 92 was imported by InterArms of Alexandria VA. On target has my appreciation and thanks for making my boys first gun shop experience a superb one, they were on a high the rest of the day.Little info please. Finally-and arguably the most interesting-Interarms offered the Mark X. I know there are bigger shops around, but talk about a gem of a local, I was very impressed. I’m sold and won’t bother going anywhere else. I’d given him a budget and he could have stretched me out a bit as most shops do, but no, his recommendations and advice were honest, very believable and he couldn’t have spent more time and effort with us, from running thorugh the best options, taking us outside with a few scopes for the boys to try, right down to doing a bit of a discount on a quote. MAUSER MARK X MINI INTERARMS / REMINGTON 799 SEMI FINISHED NEEDS. Glenn actually talked us down a bit on rifles, and up a bit on scopes, and it made total sense. Talk about a fantsatic, low pressure, informative experience. We wandered int he shop on a Saturday arvo, met Glenn, and the best part was he shook my boys hands and talked to THEM as much as me. Interarms Mark X bolt-action rifles are based on the legendary large-ring Mauser action.

alexandria interarms markx alexandria interarms markx

#Alexandria interarms markx license#

I had only got my license and filled out two PTA’s the day before, so I wasn’t able to buy anything as yet. Interarms dock and Warehouses, Port of Alexandria, Virginia. I’m a brand new licenced shooter, and wanted my boys to get good advice and take the time to let them make their own decisions. I wanted to find a shop that would take the time to help my two teenage sons through their first 22.










Alexandria interarms markx