tonemili.blogg.se

Cheerio treats
Cheerio treats






cheerio treats

Immediately stir in the Cheerios until evenly coated.Stir in a few drops of green food coloring. I like to microwave for a minute, stir and microwave for another minute. In large microwavable bowl, melt the butter and marshmallows and stir until smooth.I like to just spray my dish with butter-flavored non-stick cooking spray!

#Cheerio treats how to#

Mini Marshmallows Buy Now → How to Make Easy St. Green Food Coloring - you can use gel based food coloring or water based whatever you have on hand or is easiest to get your hands on!.Cheerios (original yellow box) OR you can substitute MultiGrain Cheerios or Honey Nut Cheerios cereal if you like.Mini Marshmallows - you can use regular marshammlows but mini marshmallows melt easier and faster so I recommend those if you can get them!.If you have unsalted but want to add that touch of salty to the sweet - just add a pinch of salt to the melted marshmallows. Butter - I use salted butter but unsalted would be fine too.You only need a few very basic ingredients to make these fun marshmallow cereal treats: my 3 year old also snatched one too - ha! They really like them a lot! Cheerios Cereal Bars Ingredients I got Joshua to make another pan this morning to take some pictures and when we were taking pics. That means no burned butter or messy pot to clean up! I should note, these are made in the microwave, just like my Microwave Rice Krispies Treats. The last one was eaten up this morning when my 7-year-old when he asked if he could eat one for breakfast because "Mommy, it's cereal, right?" So I let him! (Because he's super cute and snaggle-toothed!) How to store Easy Cheerios Cereal Treats.and this morning - they're all gone! Jump to: He made them last night and it only took him a few minutes. I was super busy working on some other projects, so I had my 16-year-old son whip them up and he did a great job! You don't have to bake anything or use the stove at all! I love recipes like this! We're a big fan of rice cereal bars at my house, so I decided to change things up and do something really fun for the lucky March holiday! These cereal bars are so easy that kids can actually make them all by themselves. Updated and moved over to Rose Bakes in March 2022. Originally posted in March 2014 on my personal blog. Patrick's Day only require 3 ingredients (plus the food coloring) and are ready in a snap! These are so easy and fun and kids love them!








Cheerio treats